Scholarships & Awards

Scholarship Application

These scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement, community/school participation and need, to individuals who attend post secondary institutions of higher learning. 

                            2020 Zonta Scholarship Application                  

Jane M. Klausman - Women in Business Scholarships

The Zonta International Foundation awarded the first Jane M. Klausman Women in Business Scholarships in 1998 to women pursuing degrees in business leading to a business management career. This program was established from a bequest by Jane M. Klausman, a member of the Zonta Club of Syracuse, New York, USA, and the 1990-1995 Zonta International Parliamentarian. During her career, Ms. Klausman was a professional secretary, parliamentarian and entrepreneur.

                        2020 JMK Award Application      submission deadline is April 30, 2020

Jean M. Coon Humanitarian Award

Each Zonta Club in District 2 solicits applications from high school juniors and seniors in its area.  In the spring, each club selects a club award winner.  Each club winner becomes a District finalist. To find out more about Jean M. Coon and the award criteria please visit our Zonta District 2 website.

                          2020 JMC Application   submission deadline is April 30, 2020

Young Women in Public Affairs Award

The goal of the Zonta International Young Women in Public Affairs (YWPA) Award Program is to encourage more young women to participate in public affairs by recognizing a commitment to the volunteer sector, evidence of volunteer leadership achievements and a dedication to empowering women worldwide through service and advocacy.


                         2020 YWPA Application   submission deadline is April 30, 2020

"Angiodynamics" STEM Women in Technology Award

The Zonta Club of Glens Falls is offering two $500 Scholarship sponsored by AngioDynamics.

The goal of the Zonta STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) Scholarship is to encourage more young women to pursue a higher education degree in the stem fields, while also encouraging leadership achievements in these fields and a dedication to the advancement of the status of women.

                   2020 Angio STEM Scholarship Award

Please reload

Applications for 2020 scholarships and awards 

   2017 Scholarship & Award Recipients

   2018 Scholarship & Award Recipients

Standing, left to right: Emily Weaver, Morgan Milhollen-Dukes, Kierra McCarthy, Jordan Knapp, Rachel Swart, Marlee Kosakowski, Charlotte Holding, Kara Alyssa Stanton

The money for this program is raised by the Club with an all women’s golf tournament, the Country Faire Craft Show and a fall craft show at the Adirondack Balloon Festival. Financial and in kind support is also given locally.

Click to read complete press release.

2019 Scholarship & Award Recipients

2015 Scholarship & Award Recipients

   2016 Scholarship & Award Recipients